August Project Day 22: Flat Tire

22 Aug

Dear The Internet:

Wait until you see what I did today.

Locating the spare....

Taking off the flat tire....

Tightening the lug nuts on the spare....

Showing the spare some love!

Yay for knowing how to change a tire!!!

I was pretty sure I knew how to do it, but I was glad to have Ben on hand to verify.  Now I’m confident in my tire-changing skills!

Happy Sunday to all of you!

2 Responses to “August Project Day 22: Flat Tire”

  1. Hanna Lively August 22, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    YOU Mrs. Seifipour, are my hero.

  2. Angela August 22, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Is this the first tire you have ever changed? If so, you are so fortunate! Good job!

    Your next task is to jack your car up and remove a 5 gallon paint can that is strategically lodged beneath it… but only AFTER you have driven a couple of blocks with it making the loudest scraping sound imaginable all while people stare at you.

Leave a comment